Reviews

Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews

  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  We had an amazing time! We loved the view from our room and the private beach. We could also use the kitchen and barbecue, which was great! We totally recommend this place.

    thumb Hanka
    2/01/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  A cozy nice place with a peaceful surroundings...

    thumb Chisum
    9/15/2019
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Coral Cottages exceeded our expectations. The crew here was so friendly & Phem was so welcoming. She gave us lots of tips on the best beaches & caves to explore & was just all around very genuine. We especially loved the free access to the snorkeling gear & beachfront view!!

    thumb Gina & Lawrence
    3/05/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  The most wonderful location I have ever stayed. Chic and stylish buildings and friendly hospitality. Extraordinary value and lovely host.

    thumb Giles
    2/05/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    We enjoyed our stay in Coral Cottages. If I could stay longer, I would. Ms Fem and co are great hosts (and Kit the cat!!!). They make you feel at home.

    We arrived at around 9pm in bad weather but the hosts warmly welcomed us despite the late hour and gave us mosquito coils, electric mosquito killer, and candles in case electricity is cut off (thankfully it didn’t).

    The room is as seen in the picture (but irl it’s more amazing!!) Clean and well-maintained. Even if it is a fan room, it is cool inside. The view of the sea from the room upon waking up is a sight to behold! Love the window and the balcony!! We often have coffee on the balcony while looking at the sea.

    Despite having a neighbor during our stay, we had privacy. The place is quiet and relaxing. It’s as if you have the place to yourself.

    The beachside provides an astounding view. Love chilling on the duyan while the waves crash on the shore. There is also a fish sanctuary up ahead so those who know how to snorkel can enjoy it. For those who can’t swim (like me) you can still enjoy marine life since there are small fish that swim around the shallower parts. And you won’t run out of natural insta-worthy spaces.

    There is a common outdoor kitchen that can be used. It’s almost complete, even the opportunity to use the firewood stove. Best if you buy food stuff beforehand especially if you don’t have a private car or motorbike to use or if you just don’t want to venture out much.

    Aside from the beach, Combento Cave is just a three minute walk from the place.

    Since we didn’t have a motorbike or a car, mobility has been a challenge. Thankfully, Kuya Roy was there to take us on habal habal to the main road when we need to go out.

    Anda is a great place to recharge from the busy city life and Coral Cottages is definitely a place I recommend to anyone who wants a serene yet affordable place to stay.

    thumb Maria Lorena
    2/12/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Excellent host! Recommended plenty of places to go and different activites within the island. The place was clean

    thumb Mark Louie
    2/25/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  This was my 2nd visit to Anda, and I decided to go about 5 days before the trip. I was really worried because I knew there was another typhoon coming. But beach is life and I went! I had the beach all to myself. The current was a bit rough for my tiny frame, so I decided not to swim too far from the beach. I'm guessing the water is calmer in summer. It's a quiet place unlike Quinale Beach (where the locals love to do karaoke). Helen is super nice. So is Roy who had to wake up at 3 am so that he could give me a ride to the van stop back to Tagbilaran. Thanks to Roy, I was able to catch the earliest van and then the boat back to Cebu before all the boat trips were cancelled in the afternoon due to Typhoon Ursula. I was also able to catch my plane to Kalibo, Aklan where I spent Christmas with my parents. I hope everyone in Anda is fine. Ursula was stronger than expected.

    thumb Sharon Fiel
    12/23/2019
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Had a great stay at Coral Cottages. The place is near the tourist spots in Anda. So if ever I go back to Anda I’ll be coming back here to stay. BTW, I heard the place is still under construction but during my stay there wasn’t any construction works.

    thumb Carla Mae
    10/08/2019
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Very nice place with very nice view.

    The host is very accommodating, communication is not a problem with them.

    It's under development but still I recommend to try visiting the area and you'll love the place.

    thumb Jay-Ar
    9/09/2019
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  We had a wonderful time at Coral Cottages! It is really very remote, and not even on New Year's Eve there was the usual karaoke and fireworks, just a beautiful starry sky! Our daughters complained a little bit because there was no WiFi, but that was the point 😉 Instead there is only 3 minutes walk to an underground cave with clean clear water, a great refreshment. The sound of the sea in front of the door, swinging in the hammocks you can enjoy the silence! The owners are very very warm and helpful! Thanks for the wonderful time!

    thumb Antonie
    1/01/2020

Reviews

Reviews

5 Stars

13 reviews

Jenesis Adriano
Jenesis Adriano
Read More
Three days and two nights proved to be too short for a stay in Coral Cottages. Immediately felt comfortable with Phem and Pao as they welcomed our dead-tired bodies from a day tour, inviting us to use whatever there is in their place to make our stay warm. The sound of the waves and the view of the sunrise will definitely make your day. Phem can point out leads and suggestions if you need anything in the area, just follow her if you don't know what to do or where to go. A gentle warning though, you may have to allot an additional day or two if you're going planning to stay. Thank you Phem! You will be a home next time I visit Bohol.
Walter Bishop
Walter Bishop
Read More
This was the best place that we stayed in during our entire trip in the Philippines. We loved it so much that we end up extending 6 days more... Location it's amazing, people are so lovely, and the rooms and amenities are also really clean and in great conditions, everything it's just very well done. Even the views from our room was outstanding, you can catch the sunrise in front of the sea from your own balcony... I would recommend it 100 times, and will definately come back if I have the chance.
Mark Duncan
Mark Duncan
Read More
Lovely little resort run by a friendly, helpful family. Swimming is lovely, but the reef is a long way off shore - like all of Anda.
Sandra Palmer Trejo
Sandra Palmer Trejo
Read More
Awesome place! My favourite in whole Philippines.
Marion Paolo
Marion Paolo
Read More
The place is perfect if you want to relax and enjoy Anda.
Al-khalid Barahim
Al-khalid Barahim
Read More
Nice place to relax
hannah literal
hannah literal
Read More
Super peaceful
Татьяна Буланова
Татьяна Буланова
Read More
(Translated by Google) Very nice place, on the seashore. 5+ rooms. Clean and comfortable. There is a kitchen. Just super. Far from the center, but having a bike is not a problem

(Original) Очень приятное место, на берегу моря. Номера на 5+. Чисто и уютно. Имеется кухня. Просто супер. Далековато от центра, но имея байк это не проблема
Pacaud Ludovic
Pacaud Ludovic
Read More
(Translated by Google) Very nice piece of paradise that I still miss ...

(Original) Tres joli coin de paradis qui me manque encore...
Previous
Next

So what are you waiting for?