Reviews

Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews

  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  I really loved my stay at Coral Cottages. I needed a break from the city bustle, and it was the perfect place to do just that. Although there was construction during the day and some karaoke from a distant resort, it was mostly the sound of the waves and animals that dominated. It was the best way to wake up—hearing all the birds and seeing the water through the big bay window right from my bed.
    Internet is slow but enough to open emails and play music.
    The room is spacious and adequate for me. I especially love the glass window and balcony that overlooks the beach. I've have many nights and early mornings there just drinking coffee, and watching and listening to nature. It was perfect.
    Their communal kitchen is fully equipped with more than what I needed. They provide free drinking water. I was up in the wee hours of the night, and I didn't have any problems going down to the kitchen and cooking and making coffee by myself. It was safe and well lit.
    They also offer free snorkeling gear. But unfortunately I wasn't able to swim to the fish sanctuary. Maybe next time!
    The best part of the trip was meeting the hosts, Phem and Pao. They were absolutely nice and welcoming. They made my stay more comfortable and easier. I had no problems at all. And I can't wait to go back soon!

    thumb Jedi
    3/09/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Such a fantastic stay. A wonderful view. One of the best sleeps I've had. I am so thankful for all the help I received pre and during this trip. The location is just fantastic! On the ocean! Your own private beach! Given the chance, I will definitely return for a much longer time. Thanks for a great stay!

    thumb Albert
    3/06/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Coral Cottages exceeded our expectations. The crew here was so friendly & Phem was so welcoming. She gave us lots of tips on the best beaches & caves to explore & was just all around very genuine. We especially loved the free access to the snorkeling gear & beachfront view!!

    thumb Gina & Lawrence
    3/05/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  The house has an incredibly view direct to the sea. It is very comfy. Phem is an extraordinary host: super helpful and extremely friendly. Water is free. Your have to be aware that it is 900 meter to the main road and then about 4 km to the small town of Anda. So a moto is highly recommended to get around. Thanks a lot for four chilly days

    thumb Kirsten
    3/02/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Recommended place in Anda, Nice view and great ambiance!

    thumb Pol
    3/01/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Excellent host! Recommended plenty of places to go and different activites within the island. The place was clean

    thumb Mark Louie
    2/25/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Very accommodating host. Love the view and the very cozy and homey feels during the stat.

    thumb Mae Anne
    2/23/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing, and outstanding stay, this is the place for you! The hospitality of the hosts will warm your heart and you're only a short 15min tricycle ride (10 pesos) to the nearest town. You can relax by the beach and use their fully equipped kitchen to prepare some food. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Also, not only are the hosts amazing, their employees are also super great (special thank you to Roy!!!) Many diving resorts are nearby if that's what you're after and Coral Cottages gives free access to their snorkeling equipment.
    Honestly, just go there, you won't regret it!

    thumb Catherine
    2/22/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Very nice place directly at the beach. They are very friendly and give you useful tips. You can also use their snorkeling equipment and explore the riff in fron of the house.

    thumb Fabian
    2/19/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    We enjoyed our stay in Coral Cottages. If I could stay longer, I would. Ms Fem and co are great hosts (and Kit the cat!!!). They make you feel at home.

    We arrived at around 9pm in bad weather but the hosts warmly welcomed us despite the late hour and gave us mosquito coils, electric mosquito killer, and candles in case electricity is cut off (thankfully it didn’t).

    The room is as seen in the picture (but irl it’s more amazing!!) Clean and well-maintained. Even if it is a fan room, it is cool inside. The view of the sea from the room upon waking up is a sight to behold! Love the window and the balcony!! We often have coffee on the balcony while looking at the sea.

    Despite having a neighbor during our stay, we had privacy. The place is quiet and relaxing. It’s as if you have the place to yourself.

    The beachside provides an astounding view. Love chilling on the duyan while the waves crash on the shore. There is also a fish sanctuary up ahead so those who know how to snorkel can enjoy it. For those who can’t swim (like me) you can still enjoy marine life since there are small fish that swim around the shallower parts. And you won’t run out of natural insta-worthy spaces.

    There is a common outdoor kitchen that can be used. It’s almost complete, even the opportunity to use the firewood stove. Best if you buy food stuff beforehand especially if you don’t have a private car or motorbike to use or if you just don’t want to venture out much.

    Aside from the beach, Combento Cave is just a three minute walk from the place.

    Since we didn’t have a motorbike or a car, mobility has been a challenge. Thankfully, Kuya Roy was there to take us on habal habal to the main road when we need to go out.

    Anda is a great place to recharge from the busy city life and Coral Cottages is definitely a place I recommend to anyone who wants a serene yet affordable place to stay.

    thumb Maria Lorena
    2/12/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  The most wonderful location I have ever stayed. Chic and stylish buildings and friendly hospitality. Extraordinary value and lovely host.

    thumb Giles
    2/05/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Hi there, thank you again for having us. The place is cool and the view, just amaizing.

    thumb Adrian
    2/01/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  We had an amazing time! We loved the view from our room and the private beach. We could also use the kitchen and barbecue, which was great! We totally recommend this place.

    thumb Hanka
    2/01/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  For once, I hesitate to give a good review only because I would like to keep this place all to myself! The room is big but basic. But with a bit of pictures on the wall and some decorations it will look better I am sure. The mattress is a tad thin. However you cannot beat the location of this place- we got up, walk out of our door to view the sunrise ( sun rises on the left and sets on the right of the place), put on snorkelling gear provided by the host ( really good masks!) and walk right into the sea to enjoy a wonderful reef of turtles, sea snakes, schools of baby sardines, lots and lots of fish . You do need to swim out a little but it’s well worth it. The hosts are incredibly helpful and super sweet. They were in the midst of renovating the place and putting in more amenities. I would come back just to enjoy the ocean wildlife right at this doorstep.

    thumb Valerie
    1/29/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Secluded and quiet location. Basic and clean room. The host was nice and welcoming. The accommodation’s private beach is good for snorkeling. Totally recommended!!

    thumb Julio
    1/25/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Very peaceful and lovely  beautiful house equipped with everything you need. especially has own private beautiful beach.A good bed and nice bathroom. Ben and Coral and their niece is the great hosts and there when you need them, Very nice and wants to share all they know about the area. We had a great stay!

    thumb Jinhai
    1/19/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  we loved to stay with ben and helen and were amazed by their hospitality!! also special thanks to their niece 🙂 in general we belive this is a very nice place, at this price level you need to put more attention on details though. the hot water didn‘t work, there‘s no wifi there, poor bath towels & the garden was a bit messy... we are not complainers as we really loved the private beach and view and especially the people... but for 60€/night some things need to be pointed out. we could rent snorkeling gear, got amenities for cooking, they even gave us a ride to the bus very sweet people!! i think with a little more attention this place can bring way more income

    thumb Maria
    1/16/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  We had a great stay at Coral Cottages. Such a wonderful place to spend a vacation — it’s like a small piece of paradise! Great ocean view from our room. From the moment we stepped in, we were mesmerized! It’s so beautiful and peaceful…Such a picturesque view…We’re hoping it will stay that way for others to see and enjoy one of God’s marvelous creation….Thank you so much for the great accommodation.…The owners and staff were very, very warm, hospitable, kind, friendly and accommodating, always ready to help. They treat us like family….Thank you so much Ate Helen, Kuya Ben, Phem, Kuya Danny and Kuya Roy for everything…You all made our stay very memorable, making it so hard to leave Bohol 🙁 ….Take care always and God bless you all…….

    thumb Charie
    1/14/2020
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  We had a wonderful time at Coral Cottages! It is really very remote, and not even on New Year's Eve there was the usual karaoke and fireworks, just a beautiful starry sky! Our daughters complained a little bit because there was no WiFi, but that was the point 😉 Instead there is only 3 minutes walk to an underground cave with clean clear water, a great refreshment. The sound of the sea in front of the door, swinging in the hammocks you can enjoy the silence! The owners are very very warm and helpful! Thanks for the wonderful time!

    thumb Antonie
    1/01/2020

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  This was my 2nd visit to Anda, and I decided to go about 5 days before the trip. I was really worried because I knew there was another typhoon coming. But beach is life and I went! I had the beach all to myself. The current was a bit rough for my tiny frame, so I decided not to swim too far from the beach. I'm guessing the water is calmer in summer. It's a quiet place unlike Quinale Beach (where the locals love to do karaoke). Helen is super nice. So is Roy who had to wake up at 3 am so that he could give me a ride to the van stop back to Tagbilaran. Thanks to Roy, I was able to catch the earliest van and then the boat back to Cebu before all the boat trips were cancelled in the afternoon due to Typhoon Ursula. I was also able to catch my plane to Kalibo, Aklan where I spent Christmas with my parents. I hope everyone in Anda is fine. Ursula was stronger than expected.

    thumb Sharon Fiel
    12/23/2019

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  I was here solo for 2 nights just before Christmas of 2019. It's a charming beach and everyone is warm and welcoming. Will be back if I get the chance.

    thumb Sharon Fiel
    12/22/2019
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  The place is awesome and the cottage is very clean, spaceous and right next to the beach. The owners are very nice and hostile. Looking back we should have stayed more than one night...

    thumb Hanna
    12/17/2019

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  The beach view is very relaxing and place is accessible to other tourists destination.

    thumb Jonathan
    12/11/2019

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  serene and peaceful

    thumb Ryan
    12/10/2019
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  This was the best place that we stayed in during our entire trip in the Philippines. We loved it so much that we end up extending it for 6 days more... Location it's amazing, people are so lovely, and the rooms and amenities are also really clean and in great conditions, everything is just very well done. Even the views from our room was outstanding, you can catch the sunrise in front of the sea from your own balcony... I would recommend it 100 times, and will definately come back it I have the chance.

    thumb Francisca
    12/09/2019

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  It’s a bit easy to miss the location of coral cottages if you aren’t familiar with the area, but just keep an eye out for a black iron gate when the road hits a fork. My friends & I were greeted warmly and our concerns were addressed really quickly. 10/10 would recommend!

    thumb Dane
    11/03/2019

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  I was a little concerned renting this space as there were two listings for the same room with differing information. After a quick message to the host, however, things were quickly sorted out and we booked. I am so happy we did and I couldn't recommend this place enough for somebody who is looking to be close to everything but not right in the middle of it. The view is AMAZING! There is a small beach with great swimming and lots of sea life. Check in/out was easy. Keep in mind, this is not a resort and not fancy (although it appears it will be fancy soon, judging by the work being done), but it was the perfect place for a couple to have a relaxing time with amazing scenery. The pictures are fairly accurate, but might undersell the place a bit.

    The kitchen leaves a lot to be desired. There are utensils, plates, etc, but there was nothing to wash the dishes and there is no refrigerator. That being said, there are plenty of restaurants down the road.

    If you are near Anda and looking for a quite place to spend a few days, don't hesitate to stay here. You won't regret it.

    thumb Jeff
    10/29/2019
  • Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Highly recommended for everyone. A must visit place.

    thumb Bemar
    10/28/2019

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  The host was very accommodating. She even let us use her own kitchen to cook our food. The place is great for family and group of friends to bond, quiet and serene place where you can drink and chat endlessly. The spot is a stone throw away from the beach and if you are a good swimmer, you can swim to the fish sanctuary. The host was exceptional, she even let us use her speaker and gave off lotion for the baby

    Highly recommended!!!!

    thumb Kristin
    10/23/2019

    Room for Rent in Anda Bohol  Had a great stay at Coral Cottages. The place is near the tourist spots in Anda. So if ever I go back to Anda I’ll be coming back here to stay. BTW, I heard the place is still under construction but during my stay there wasn’t any construction works.

    thumb Carla Mae
    10/08/2019

Reviews

Reviews

5 Stars

13 reviews

Jenesis Adriano
Jenesis Adriano
Read More
Three days and two nights proved to be too short for a stay in Coral Cottages. Immediately felt comfortable with Phem and Pao as they welcomed our dead-tired bodies from a day tour, inviting us to use whatever there is in their place to make our stay warm. The sound of the waves and the view of the sunrise will definitely make your day. Phem can point out leads and suggestions if you need anything in the area, just follow her if you don't know what to do or where to go. A gentle warning though, you may have to allot an additional day or two if you're going planning to stay. Thank you Phem! You will be a home next time I visit Bohol.
Walter Bishop
Walter Bishop
Read More
This was the best place that we stayed in during our entire trip in the Philippines. We loved it so much that we end up extending 6 days more... Location it's amazing, people are so lovely, and the rooms and amenities are also really clean and in great conditions, everything it's just very well done. Even the views from our room was outstanding, you can catch the sunrise in front of the sea from your own balcony... I would recommend it 100 times, and will definately come back if I have the chance.
Mark Duncan
Mark Duncan
Read More
Lovely little resort run by a friendly, helpful family. Swimming is lovely, but the reef is a long way off shore - like all of Anda.
Sandra Palmer Trejo
Sandra Palmer Trejo
Read More
Awesome place! My favourite in whole Philippines.
Marion Paolo
Marion Paolo
Read More
The place is perfect if you want to relax and enjoy Anda.
Al-khalid Barahim
Al-khalid Barahim
Read More
Nice place to relax
hannah literal
hannah literal
Read More
Super peaceful
Татьяна Буланова
Татьяна Буланова
Read More
(Translated by Google) Very nice place, on the seashore. 5+ rooms. Clean and comfortable. There is a kitchen. Just super. Far from the center, but having a bike is not a problem

(Original) Очень приятное место, на берегу моря. Номера на 5+. Чисто и уютно. Имеется кухня. Просто супер. Далековато от центра, но имея байк это не проблема
Pacaud Ludovic
Pacaud Ludovic
Read More
(Translated by Google) Very nice piece of paradise that I still miss ...

(Original) Tres joli coin de paradis qui me manque encore...
Previous
Next

So what are you waiting for?